Words you cant unsay

H. R. NIGHTMARE

Yoo-Hoo over here

I want people to do a small project for me please.

Due to some interesting turns in my buddy Looch’s real world life over the past week or so I would like to take a quick little survey if I might.

I’m going to give you all the chance to define 3 little words for me, just to find out the way people all over percieve them. If you choose to not answer publicly that is completely understandable due to the nature of the question.

I would if at all possible like to have an e-mail sent to me with the answers if that’s ok. ( lovehrnightmare@gmail.com )

the more responses I receive the better I can help Looch define his own feelings.

So cowboy up people, there’s a mans heart at stake here.

 

ok #1 word requiring definition is,      LUST

 

#2 word requiring definition is,           LIKE

 

and the last word is,                           LOVE

so have at it people let’s get your point of view so Looch can figure himself out a little..

 

 

Oh almost forgot the pic,

 

April 29, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

32 Comments »

  1. My cynical definitions:

    Lust: You want to fuck her.
    Like: You admire something about her, without necessarily precluding wanting to fuck her.
    Love: You want to fuck her, but don’t want to fuck anyone else for some reason that could pass for romantic.

    Comment by Edward Hotspur | April 29, 2012 | Reply

  2. I think the piccould be construed as a prelude (or postlude) to lust.

    Comment by John Phillips | April 29, 2012 | Reply

    • It hasnt worked yet, and I wore it as a pin on my shirt.
      And I got nothin from it.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 29, 2012 | Reply

  3. LUST: A purely sexual attraction. Feelings of a friendly or romantic nature are not necessary for lust to exist.
    LIKE: An empirical attraction to someone’s personality based on shared interests, opinions and points of view.
    LOVE: An emotional attraction based on complementary personality traits.
    SOUL MATE: Someone who embodies all three.

    Comment by H.E. ELLIS | April 29, 2012 | Reply

    • Overachiever pain in the ass. Soul mate wasnt in the survey.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 29, 2012 | Reply

  4. Yes, I had to be that person. I wonder what you would call “A seriously hot ex-husband who gets on your nerves but you occassionally fantasize about?”

    Comment by H.E. ELLIS | April 29, 2012 | Reply

    • MMMMEEEEEEEEE !!!!!

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 29, 2012 | Reply

      • No, I was talking about my other ex-husband. 😉

        Comment by H.E. ELLIS | April 29, 2012 | Reply

        • Oh you got me on that one, you tricky little hellis you.

          Comment by hrnightmare | April 29, 2012 | Reply

  5. I was unfamiliar with those last 2 words, but my dictionary says they’re just synonyms for the first one–sorry, no help here.

    Comment by trailertrashdeluxe | April 29, 2012 | Reply

    • No that helps a lot believe me.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 29, 2012 | Reply

  6. Wow! all I can say is wow and not sure if that is a positive thing…smh

    Comment by flynmayan | April 29, 2012 | Reply

    • Every now and again I like to help a friend out.
      Knowing definatlly helps. That’s about it.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 29, 2012 | Reply

  7. LUST: An animal instinct, if it moves you gotta f… never mind. My mum always says “Men need to have sex to feel loved, women need to feel loved to have sex,”
    LIKE: When you like someone, you enjoying talking to them and spending time with them.
    LOVE: Something that you feel that cannot be defined and is different in everyone but it has to have like and lust in it to. Relationships don’t work without sex.

    Comment by Megan Stephenson | April 30, 2012 | Reply

    • Ms.Megan, I believe you and your mum are onto something here. Thank you for your insight. Seems the basic definition is the same both new and old English.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 30, 2012 | Reply

      • Maybe we are not as different as you thought 😉 I taugh Sydney to say Heidi today but she says keidi, and when I said mike she says ike Ahaha gotta love two year olds 🙂

        Comment by Megan Stephenson | April 30, 2012 | Reply

  8. Lust: When she’s got fucking amazing tits. (Or when she’ll fuck your brains out)
    Like: When she’s got a fucking amazing personality. (Or when she’ll play Resident Evil 5 with you.)
    Love: When her tits and her personality are so amazing you can’t live without them. (Or when she’ll cook dinner for you.)
    Or if you want me to simplify-
    Lust: Me.
    Like: Me
    Love: Me.
    😉

    Comment by sparklebumps | April 30, 2012 | Reply

    • Looch wants your number now. He feels his search is over, you had him on the first line.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 30, 2012 | Reply

      • Which number? 38DDD, 5’3″, 170, and I have 41.27 in my bank account. Is he satisfied?

        Comment by sparklebumps | May 1, 2012 | Reply

        • I think he means you phone 😉 just sayin’

          Comment by Megan Stephenson | May 1, 2012 | Reply

          • he said those numbers work too. Then he excused himself to the restroom, I’d better make sure he Dident pull something.

            Comment by hrnightmare | May 1, 2012 | Reply

  9. What do you call someone who is single and who fantasizes about their unmarried unattached ex-husband who lives in the same house?

    Comment by Edward Hotspur | April 30, 2012 | Reply

    • THE MOST AWESOME EX-WIFE IN THE WORLD!!!

      Comment by H.E. ELLIS | April 30, 2012 | Reply

      • Or, meet the new wife, same as the old wife.

        Comment by Edward Hotspur | April 30, 2012 | Reply

        • Sadly, the new wife is nowhere near as hot as the old wife. 😦

          Comment by H.E. ELLIS | April 30, 2012 | Reply

          • Yes you are it just comes in flashes now. 😉

            Comment by hrnightmare | April 30, 2012 | Reply

  10. Like: When his personality is so overwhelming that everything he says takes your breath away.
    Lust: When all you want to do is tug at his shirt and bite his lip and look deep into his eyes with so much passion, those multi colored eyes
    Love: when every moment without him seems like an eternity and all moments with him time seems to cease…..

    Comment by unknown | May 8, 2012 | Reply

  11. hope that helps Looch!

    Comment by unknown | May 8, 2012 | Reply

    • I’m not sure how Looch feels twords the “him” part of your definitions, but I think he’ll get the idea.

      Comment by hrnightmare | May 9, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

