Words you cant unsay

H. R. NIGHTMARE

clean intake the easy way

Ok, so as most of you know (or don’t) I’m a mechanic. This leads me to teaching my kids how to work on engines.

I decided to have them tear down and rebuild a Chevy 350.

*

*

This is a great engine to learn on. One of the best parts to remove and clean is the upper intake.

Removal of the intake manifold has several steps. Once it’s off the cleaning can begin. Most people use sanding discs, bead blasters, scrapers or even chemicals. Some people send them out and have them done.

Up here in the great state of New Hampshire we have found a better way of dealing with that greasy, oily, gunk that gets built up and in the crevices.

*

*

*

*********** DO NOT DO THIS IN THE VEHICLE ***********

*

I give you…THE NIGHTMARE CLEANING SERVICE!!!

*

April 2, 2012 - Posted by | real world | , , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. I like how calm you are as you set fire to the ground, and I could never come to America now, my accent is sooooo different to yours. Also I like the “I don’t know we’re I put it,” as if someone else knows Ahaha

    Comment by meganstephenson | April 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Well it’s not the first time I set fire to something. Also around here with the younglings, things have a tendancy of growing legs and relocating themselves.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 2, 2012 | Reply

      • Damn moving objects, they should warn you when you buy them!

        Comment by meganstephenson | April 2, 2012 | Reply

        • That would mean reading the instructions and yeah I DON’T do that.

          Comment by hrnightmare | April 2, 2012 | Reply

          • Ahaha I don’t either, why spend time reading when you could be putting it together already!

            Comment by meganstephenson | April 2, 2012 | Reply

            • Just wait, when the heads come off they need a good cleaning too. Wheres my lighter?

              Comment by hrnightmare | April 2, 2012 | Reply

  2. I am NOT going to “Like” this. Did you SEE how close you were to the FIBERGLASS camper? And Megan, if you want to hear what he sounds like when he gets mad, rent the movie THE DEPARTED.

    Comment by H.E. ELLIS | April 2, 2012 | Reply

    • I wasnt even close to the camper, the camera lies.
      And I sound nothing like that girl from the Departed.
      and if you think that was close, when did you want me to fix ” FRANK ”
      He could use an engine rebuild too.

      Comment by hrnightmare | April 2, 2012 | Reply

      • YOU STAY THE FUCK AWAY FROM FRANK!!!!!!!

        Comment by H.E. ELLIS | April 2, 2012 | Reply

        • Hehehehehehehehe. Oh… Ok
          I’ll stay away from frank.
          But will frank stay away from me?

          Comment by hrnightmare | April 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

