Words you cant unsay

H. R. NIGHTMARE

Sorrow and Tears

Today is a very sad day indeed.
I lost one of my closest and dearest friends.
*
He has been there for me without fail.
When I’ve had a bad day and just need someone to talk to.
He was there.
When I’ve come home with good news and wanted to celebrate.
He was there.
When I was sad and didn’t want to say anything at all.
He was there.
When I needed him after I hurt myself doing something stupid.
He was there.
When I felt like the weight of the world was on my shoulders.
He was there.
*
*
I now commit you to the ground forever.
Rest assured you yourself will never be replaced.
I will always Cherish the memories that we had.
But as you well know, I am not one to sit still long.
If you where still here I’m sure you tell me to move on.
So moving on, here’s my newest friend.
(He probable wont be here long either)
till next time
(I have no idea when that will be)
March 9, 2012 - Posted by | Quicky | , , , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. I feel of you man but at least you have a new friend! I think I need some alcohol myself after this week … Cider and black it is!

    Comment by meganstephenson | March 9, 2012 | Reply

    • WOW you commented on this befor I even posted it. Must be that time zone thing.
      Anywho have a belt for me.
      My boss said I can’t drink on the job anymore.

      Comment by hrnightmare | March 9, 2012 | Reply

      • Maybe I am just magic πŸ˜‰ and its nearly nine here so I think I can have a drink, I guess it better not to drink at work but I will still be here when you get home πŸ™‚

        Comment by meganstephenson | March 9, 2012 | Reply

        • Finally, a woman said that to me. πŸ™‚
          Down side your 3k miles away
          😦

          Comment by hrnightmare | March 9, 2012 | Reply

          • Not for long, hopefully πŸ™‚

            Comment by meganstephenson | March 9, 2012 | Reply

            • Swim for it kiddo
              I believe in you

              Comment by hrnightmare | March 9, 2012 | Reply

              • Let’s believe in me eventually growing the balls to get on an airplane

                Comment by meganstephenson | March 9, 2012 | Reply

                • I know that some great things have come out of jolly ol’ England. You my dear are one of the greatest
                  but the you growing balls, yeah that part cans stay there. as for getting on and airplane, its easy. Just walk down the loading tunnel.

                  Comment by hrnightmare | March 9, 2012 | Reply

  2. Have you considered a metal flask? Much more drop friendly…

    Comment by El Guapo | March 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Thats a good idea And it would help with my iron intake too.Well untill I chip a tooth that is.

      Comment by hrnightmare | March 9, 2012 | Reply

  3. That friend seems immortal. Pour another?

    Comment by Edward Hotspur | March 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Have one with me Mr. Hotspur. Raise your glass.

      “This is to our fallen bottles”

      Comment by hrnightmare | March 9, 2012 | Reply

  4. I have a metal flask you can use. It’s pink and sparkly. Imagine that.

    Comment by sparklebumps | March 10, 2012 | Reply

    • Imagine it, hell girl I made one.
      The sparkles spell out,
      ” Not yours mothafucker, go make your own.”
      Yeah I used a lot of sparkles.
      Good thing is about the size of a gallon jug.

      Comment by hrnightmare | March 10, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

