Words you cant unsay

H. R. NIGHTMARE

Faster then the speed of though

This is post asking, “Are you sure?” to everyone that has anything to say to you.

This is how it should work: ( Boss ) “Did you get those reports done yet?”

REPLY: “Are you sure you want THOSE reports?”

“Yes I want them and I want them now.”

“Are you sure you want them now?”

You get the point. This sounds all well and good. However, be aware of who you ask and when you ask. That is how it should have gone in my mind. This is the actual conversation that occurred.

BRUCE: “Did you get those reports done yet?”

ME: “Are you sure you want THOSE reports?”

BRUCE: “Yes I want the friggin reports! Why the hell would I have asked for them if I didn’t want them? What are you? A friggin’ idiot? What the hell is wrong with you? When I tell you I want something I want it done 10 minutes before I ask! Get over there, finish the prints and bring them to me NOW! I do not ever want to have this conversation again! Understood!?!”

OK I couldn’t resist at this point.

ME: “Are you sure you don’t want to have this conversation again?”

Que slamming door and BOOM.

And so yet again there is another installment of MOUTH MOVES FASTER THAN BRAIN. There will probably be a follow up to this called “I’m writing you from the line at the unemployment office.” Stay tuned.

see ya’ll,

HR.

December 18, 2011 - Posted by | Mouth moves faster then Brain, practical jokes, real world | , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. My mouth moves a lot faster then my brain, it is a good job I type slow 😉

    Comment by meganstephenson | December 18, 2011 | Reply

  2. I speak fast, think slow and type even slower, and none of it makes any sense.

    Comment by hrnightmare | December 18, 2011 | Reply

    • ahaha I am the same, we can speak nonsense together 😛

      Comment by meganstephenson | December 18, 2011 | Reply

  3. Only in pissa land.

    Comment by hrnightmare | December 18, 2011 | Reply

    • Well fine, I shall drive to the airport (Manchester, England), get a fight to either New York or Philadelphia, then an flight to Manchester, NH and then a Taxi … OK?

      Comment by meganstephenson | December 18, 2011 | Reply

  4. Sooo.. Orlando then, ok sweet see ya there.

    Comment by hrnightmare | December 19, 2011 | Reply

    • Now I have to get on a different flight 😉 ahaha!

      Comment by meganstephenson | December 19, 2011 | Reply

  5. This totally sounds like you.

    Comment by H.E. ELLIS | December 19, 2011 | Reply

  6. One of the follow ups is going to be when I worked at a fast food drive in and faked like i had tarrets
    when I was on the drive through. talk about shi* fuc* funny. but thats coc**#cker a post for anouther day. Sh#@ #*ck.

    Comment by hrnightmare | December 19, 2011 | Reply

  7. Sounds like my last deployment to Afghanistan…

    Comment by BrainRants | January 4, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

