Words you cant unsay

H. R. NIGHTMARE

Why I now read

Ok, so there is a lady out there named H.E. Ellis. She wrote a book, The Gods of Asphalt. Please let me take a moment to explain why this is so important.

 

Me, I don’t read. I never liked reading so book reports all through school never happened. News papers were the comics. Reading was never an interest to me. I look back now and I think I read 1 (that’s not a typo) 1 book in my entire academic career. So when the lovely H.E. asked if I would read her book, I honestly hemmed and hawed and tried to find a way out. When that didn’t work she used the big, beautiful green eyes stare on me. Understand that there is no relationship here, but I’m not made of stone you know. She is a very, wait…VERY attractive lady and when she asked me to read her book, Yeah. I was going to read HER book.

 

So having said that The Gods of Asphalt is one non-stop trip with no end in sight. Now that she has mesmerized me with both cunning use of the big eyes AND amazing literary talent. I am eagerly anticipating the works that emerge from this woman who has opened my mind to the wonderful world of the written word. I only wish now that I had payed more attention in English class then skipping it to go “hang out” at the pool hall.

 

So a great big THANK YOU to the beautiful and wonderful H.E. Ellis.

December 13, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

12 Comments »

  1. Awwwww…..that deserves a link. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Comment by H.E. ELLIS | December 13, 2011 | Reply

  2. I owe you a lot H.E.

    Comment by hrnightmare | December 13, 2011 | Reply

  3. […] return the read and review favor. The last review comes from newbie blogger and resident prankster HR NIGHTMARE who not only reviews my book but takes an interesting look at the art of reading in […]

    Pingback by Karma Coming My Way « H.E. ELLIS | December 13, 2011 | Reply

  4. I have read it 5 times ๐Ÿ˜€ … Me is here number one fan!!

    Comment by meganstephenson | December 17, 2011 | Reply

  5. I’m not going to argue. Apparently your awake when it’s dark over here. ( yea I looked into it.)

    Comment by hrnightmare | December 17, 2011 | Reply

    • Ahaha I am indeed, although sometimes I stay up till like 2 in the morning talking to H.E. but it only like 9 in the evening at your end!! Complicated right?! ๐Ÿ˜›

      Comment by meganstephenson | December 17, 2011 | Reply

      • I’d talk to you anytime, kiddo!

        Comment by H.E. ELLIS | December 17, 2011 | Reply

      • Well I would talk to you anytime too, I just don’t like filling your lunch break ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Comment by meganstephenson | December 17, 2011 | Reply

  6. Great now I know how it feels to loose control Ms. Ellis. As far as you Ms. megan if you make me try to figure out that whole time zone thing again, My brain will melt and the words will not come out right. neht ereht lliw eb on erom eramthginrh assip yratnemmoc. SEE you melted my brain.

    Comment by hrnightmare | December 18, 2011 | Reply

  7. Yeah, I think you’re right about a lot on this post. I’m desperately trying to win myself a copy of that book.

    Comment by BrainRants | December 18, 2011 | Reply

    • Dude I’ll give you a hand here, The next love letter Is not from me. Not sure who but it will not be mine. Hope this helps.

      Comment by hrnightmare | December 18, 2011 | Reply

  8. […] HE: I know, I know. You know I adapted parts of your life for a character in my novel. How does it feel to be immortalized in […]

    Pingback by Ex-SPaM « H.E. ELLIS | January 9, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

